Follow Us on Twitter!

Leon County Schools: District Administrators & Staff

**For a searchable LCS staff directory click here.

Leon County Schools Main Switchboard 487-7100
Superintendent's Office 487-7147
Jackie Pons, Superintendent of Leon County Schools 
Shelly Ruthstrom, Executive Assistant to the Superintendent487-7147
Marvin Henderson, Deputy Superintendent 487-7193
Scotty Crowe, Assistant Superintendent, Teaching and Learning 487-7219
Barbara Wills, Assistant Superintendent, Professional and Community Services 487-7177
Department Chiefs  
John Hunkiar, Chief of Safety, Security and Emergency Management 487-7117
Merrill Wimberley, Chief Financial Officer487-7142
Livetra Paul, Supervisor Internal Auditor487-7278
Divisional Directors  
Michelle Gayle, Divisional Director, School Improvement and Instructional Technology 487-7855
Manny Joanos, Divisional Director, Food Services, Purchasing, Energy 617-1835
Bev Owens, Divisional Director, Special Schools and Programs, ESE487-7525
Randy Pridgeon, Divisional Director, Secondary Schools 487-7239
Kathleen Rodgers, Divisional Director, Intervention, Equity& Support Services 487-7306
Peggy Youngblood, Divisional Director, Elementary Schools 487-7106
Ronnie Youngblood, Divisional Director, Transportation, Warehouse, Maintenance 617-5917
Alan Cox, Divisional Director, Professional Standards 487-7184
Rocky Hanna, Divisional Director, Area III487-7125
Department Managers  
Danny Allbritton, Director II, Construction617-5900
Ricky Bell, Director II, Interdivisional Support Services487-7364
Bill Berlow, Project Manager, Policy and Planning 487-7240
Vi Dennis, Director II, Human Resources 487-7197
Gillian Gregory, Transitioning Testing & Evaluation487-5399
Martha Fletcher, Director, Early Childhood Programs 922-2099
Donna Harper, Director, Intern Placement & SES Tutoring 487-7851
Bruce Harrison, Coordinator, Exceptional Student Education 487-7160
Janet Heath, Coordinator, Risk Management Services487-7113
June Kail, Director, Purchasing488-1206
Dexter Martin, Director, Small Business Enterprise 922-0659
Betsy McCauley, Volunteer Program Specialist487-7801
Catie McRae, Director, Special Programs (FDLRS)487-2630
Michael Moore, Director II, Transportation 488-2636
Bill Nimmons, Director II, MIS / Technology and Information 487-7363
Jo Marie Olk, Director II, Staff Development487-7893
Chris Petley, Project Manager, Communications, Media, Website 487-7166
Steve Shelton, Director II, Maintenance617-1777
Carolyn Spooner, Director II, Title I413-0441
Cathy Reed, Director, Food Services 488-7426
Jo Wenger, Director II, Student Services488-2275
School Board  
Forrest Van Camp, Chair, SB District 1 668-3285
Dee Crumpler, SB District 2 942-0730
Maggie B. Lewis-Butler, Vice Chair, SB District 3 576-3308
Dee Dee Rasmussen, SB District 4 201-2929
Georgia M. "Joy" Bowen, SB District 5 575-5114
Carolyn Hinson, Assistant to the School Board487-7110

Please be aware that all communications including email sent to the Superintendent, School Board Members
or employees of the School District are considered public records per Florida Statute 119.

Copyright © Leon County Schools     Updated 7/18/11 10:00 AM      Contact Webmaster: